Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk

Tech Talk Technical Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 12-14-2009, 06:23 PM   #1
LadyJdm
Banned from the Marketplace

Trader Rating: (4)
LadyJdm is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
What Is A Easy Way To Gain Torque In A Ka24E Sohc Engine???

Hi Everyone! I Have A Few Questions To Ask About ,"How To Gain Torque",
I'm Still New To The World Of Motors...

[So PLEASE BARE WITH ME!!!] [ >_<;]

I just bought a s13 coupe with a ka24e single cam engine, works good! but i'm planning on tuning the engine, for all motor.

I heard a couple easy ways to gain torque, but i wanted to ask for sure if it REALLY works, i see forums online, but they still don't give me a good example about the plus & negatives about it, and so here are my questions!

I heard you can gain EASY torque if you install a 350z clutch and also a rb20 flywheel?

Couple Of people online have seen it done and also have experiences with it also, so are they pretty easy to install? and is it really true about if you install these 2 things, its one of the easiest ways to gain easy torque???

LadyJdm is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-14-2009, 06:42 PM   #2
ericcastro
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (7)
ericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfectionericcastro is close to perfection
Feedback Score: 7 reviews
Send a message via MSN to ericcastro Send a message via Yahoo to ericcastro
why do you need more torque?
just curious?
Might be easier for us to help you if we knew your end goal and reason.