Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Closed Thread

Old 06-16-2005, 08:03 PM   #1
240skyline
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (0)
240skyline is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Turboing my ka and advice is needed

It's summer and my need for speed needs to be fed....force fed that is,and I'm no mechanical expert yet so I'm peading for help here.I am considering buying a t25 turbo set up made by xs power it comes with all the fittings,front mount intercooler,BOV,manifold and couplers.This kit doesn't come with intercooler piping so I know I have to get that.Is anyone familiar with this kit?And can they tell me if it's crap or not.

I also am not 100% sure of everything I should have to bolt this kit on and run it reliably.I have bought 370cc sr20det injectors and a tps sensor and thats it so far.So I guess I need alot of help.I would like to run this car around 15psi but I know that'd be suicide with the stock set up.I was thinking around 7.5psi with the stock internals....is this too much and what do you guys suggest to get to my goal?Realistically someday I would like to upgrade to bigger turbo set up and get this car to around 400whp but for now I'd be happy with 250-300 if possible.I'm going to school next year so this is the year to get my car to where I am somewhat content for awile so that when I'm in school and totally broke ass I can still go out and rip up some pavement.

This year I plan on doing a auto to manual swap as well so money is precious.
Sponsored Links
Old 06-16-2005, 08:16 PM   #2
Jeff240sx
I hate you too...