Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Closed Thread

Old 03-05-2017, 12:42 PM   #1
Ciscog

Trader Rating: (0)
Ciscog is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Picked up 1990 S13 with 42k original miles..

I'm new to this thread. I have been a GTR owner and currently still am. I just picked up a 1990 sx se in red manual with 42 k miles on it for a price you would not believe. Owned by a grandma and sat in the garage for the past 14 years. Now that I own it my thoughts were to build the KA motor from the bottom up add a turbo because I am aiming to hit a minimum power range of 500 whp. So I will be doing the whole car and will add a rocket bunny body kit to the car when the motor turbo exhaust 5 lug conversion and etc is complete.. so just wanted to gather some info as I am new to the 240 team. Also any recommendations as to what shop I should consider to do the work? I installed a new fuel pump yesterday and the car started up instantly. So any help would be great guys. Thank you.

Cisco
Sponsored Links
Old 03-05-2017, 12:49 PM   #2
JM216S14
Zilvia Junkie

Trader Rating: (3)
JM216S14 is on a distinguished road
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
If you own a gtr why would you want a turd 40 with a ka-t........
Old 03-05-2017, 12:57 PM   #3
djdryon
Leaky Injector

Trader Rating: (1)
djdryon has a spectacular aura aboutdjdryon has a spectacular aura aboutdjdryon has a spectacular aura aboutdjdryon has a spectacular aura aboutdjdryon has a spectacular aura aboutdjdryon has a spectacular aura about
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via ICQ to djdryon Send a message via AIM to djdryon Send a message via MSN to djdryon Send a message via Yahoo to djdryon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciscog View Post