Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 04-25-2005, 03:24 PM   #1
jOeHaCk98
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (0)
jOeHaCk98 is making a name for him/her selfjOeHaCk98 is making a name for him/her self
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My Car is in the body shop. Advise.

Its my first time having a car painted. Did my homework and this guy does some great work.

My car is a s14 kouki, getting the origin stylish kit put on. OEM 17x9, 17x10 (fn's ), spoilerless, badgeless, antenaless.

Right now i am planning on painting it Rosso Corsa (ferrari red) PPG fer322. But in the book it didnt stand out as much as i hoped. What other reds should i go for.

I'm using this car as an advertisement car for my company, paintballtickets.com, i want it to draw attention. The paint im buying is 34.22 a quart, so if i can find something comparable, i might go that route.

Also, when it comes to clear coats (im getting 6 coats of clear) is there anything special i can do to that stage, i want it super shiny. I dont really know the terminology, so if you guys could help me with ideas to set the car off nice it would be appreciated.

Willie
jOeHaCk98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-25-2005, 04:18 PM   #2
Dousan_PG
Post Whore!

Trader Rating: (23)
Dousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfectionDousan_PG is close to perfection
Feedback Score: 23 reviews
if you want it to stand out, dont get the FNs

other then that, get some crazy custom color. why go with a stock color? tweak it somehow, pearl, sparkle, etc etc