Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Chat

Chat General Discussion About The Nissan 240SX and Nissan Z Cars

Old 07-11-2013, 06:27 PM   #1
joshfng

Trader Rating: (0)
joshfng is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New here! Getting a s13, what should I look out for.

So I'm coming from the Honda world and ready to build a real car. I've been in talks with a guy that has a red 90 240sx hatch that we're going to be trading straight up for.

From everything I can tell the car is pretty clean and he says it runs and drives well. I'll be going to look at it next week. Before I go I just wanted to check with some of you about what I should be checking or looking out for since I'm new to the S platform in general.

The car has the sohc K engine in it right now and I was told the tranny is good. Open diff also. He has a partial sr swap he's including, full OEM head and a short block minus pistons and rods (piston #4 started to melt he said).

I'll be trading him a b18 swapped civic that's turbo'd so he's including the sr stuff with a gt28 (I think that's it) turbo and greddy fmic and piping w/ vortec bov. It also has a real apexi dual tip exhaust and rims.

I'm sure I'll be on the forums a lot reading up and posting the progress of my build after I get the car.

Thanks in advance!
joshfng is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-11-2013, 06:34 PM   #2
jesse_s13
Nissanaholic!

Trader Rating: (5)
jesse_s13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Post a picture of your car and his car

Honestly it sounds like you are getting a shitty deal. He's trading you a stock is 240 with a boat anchor engine for a turbo civic.
Old 07-11-2013, 06:40 PM   #3
joshfng

Here's my civic.

And the s13

Old 07-11-2013, 06:54 PM   #4
WristWork
Zilvia Addict

Trader Rating: (12)