Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum

Go Back   Zilvia.net Forums | Nissan 240SX (Silvia) and Z (Fairlady) Car Forum > General > Tech Talk > Engine Tech

Engine Tech Technical discussion related to all relevant engines such as KA, SR, RB, CA, 2JZ , L24/26/28, VG, VQ, and LSx series.

Old 12-01-2012, 03:43 PM   #1
02specv89240

Trader Rating: (0)
02specv89240 is an unknown quantity at this point
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im freaking stumped

First off i wanna say Im no noob, I dont claim to know everything i still have alot to learn, but Ive been playing with 240sx's and sr's for almost 5 years now and done 4 s13 swaps.

SO the story gose like this....
One weekend i noticed that everytime i hit a bump in the road my car (89 240sx sr redtop light mods) would lose fuel and fire for the duration of the bump then resume driving fine after bump. This went on for 2 days and the car ran great other wise plenty of power and no hickups. So day 3 gets here and i finally hit a big enough bump and it made the car shut off and it did not come bac on had it towed home. Wehn i got home i noticed the fuel pump did not prime up when hitting the key this made me look at my ecu. The ecu wasnt coming on wich means no fuel pump power and or spark of course. So i started tracing the wires and seeing where i have power and where i do not. when fiddling around with the relays and wires i noticed that when i push hard on the top of the egi relay (to manually connect terminals inside) with the key on the pump would prime the ecu woulp get power and as long as i didnt turn the key off before trying to start it, it would start right up and run fine.